Get connected.
News, articles, weblinks and more.

Check this page frequently for valuable information and perspectives on new developments at Grace Presbyterian Village, as well as important issues affecting senior living and health-related trends.

Village Events – Week of January 15, 2018

Monday: 1/15/2018 8:45a-Devotions- Pastor Kris-Parlor 9:15a- Walmart Shopping First Presbyterian Youth Group Visit   Tuesday: 1/16/2018 8:45a-Devotions- Pastor Kris-Parlor 9:30a- Caregivers Support Group- Parlor 9:30a- Men’s Donuts- FDR 10:00a- Oil Painting- Studio 26 10:00a- Texas Winds Concert- Four String Quartet- Chapel   Wednesday: 1/17/2018 8:30a- Cottager Pancake Breakfast-Coffee Bar 8:45a-Devotions- Pastor Kris-Parlor 10:30a- Bible Study-Chapel …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of January 8, 2018

Monday: 1/8/2018 8:45a-Devotions- Pastor Kris-Parlor 9:15a- Walmart Shopping 2:00p- Monday Movie Matinee- “At First Sight”- BSC   Tuesday: 1/9/2018 8:45a-Devotions- Pastor Kris-Parlor 8:45a- Breakfast at Johns Café 10:00a- Oil Painting- Studio 26 10:00a- First Presbyterian Bible Study-BSC   Wednesday: 1/10/2018 8:45a-Devotions- Pastor Kris-Parlor 10:30a- Meet & Greet New Residents- Parlor 2:30p- Discuss- New Years Resolutions- …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of January 1, 2018

Monday: 1/1/2018 New Years Day 2:30pm- Special New Year’s Day Performance- Andy Coridory- CC   Tuesday: 1/2/2018 9:30am- Caregivers Support Group- Parlor 9:30am- Men’s Donuts & Coffee- FDR 11:00am- Communion- Cliff Temple- Chapel   Wednesday: 1/3/2018 2:00pm- Recital- In memory of Virginia Buchanan- Chapel 3:00pm- Meet & Greet Pastor Kris Crawford- Parlor   Thursday: 1/4/2018 …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of December 11, 2017

Monday: 12/11/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Wal-mart 2:30pm- Book Review- “The Carols of Christmas”- Marti Miller   Tuesday: 12/12/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 10:00am- First Presbyterian Bible Study-(Womens Group)- BSC 4:30pm- Wine Seminar- Jay Morin- Parlor   Wednesday: 12/13/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 10:30am- Christmas at the Arboretum 3:00pm- Crafting Corner- Peppermint Wreaths   …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of December 4, 2017

Monday: 12/4/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Wal-mart 10:00am- Tree Trimming Party- Cliff Temple- FMD 2:00pm- Holiday Movie Home Alone- BSC   Tuesday: 12/5/2017 9:30am- Caregivers Support Group- Parlor 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 11:00am- Communion- Cliff Temple- Chapel 4:30pm- Christmas in Sweden- Elaine Wildman & Vera Littlejohn- Chapel   Wednesday: 12/6/2017 8:45am- Devotions- …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of November 27, 2017

Monday: 11/27/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Wal-mart 11:00am- Lunch Bunch- Outback Steakhouse 2:00pm- Crafting Corner- Holiday Mason Jars- BSC   Tuesday: 11/28/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 10:30am- Name That Tune- Parlor 2:30pm- Great Lectures- BSC   Wednesday: 11/29/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 12:30pm- November Birthday Luncheon-MDR 3:00pm- Special Holiday Performance- Tap Dazzlers- WEX …

Read more >