Get connected.
News, articles, weblinks and more.

Check this page frequently for valuable information and perspectives on new developments at Grace Presbyterian Village, as well as important issues affecting senior living and health-related trends.

Village Events – Week of October 23, 2017

Monday: 10/23/2017 8:30am- Cottager Breakfast- Louise’s Coffee Bar 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 2;00pm- Monday Movie- “Must Love Dogs”- BSC   Tuesday: 10/24/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 2:30pm- Great Lectures- BSC 4:00pm- Wine Tasting with Jay- Parlor   Wednesday: 10/25/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 12:30pm- October Birthday Luncheon- MDR 2:30pm- All Pink Party- Breast Cancer Awareness Event- …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of October 16, 2017

Monday: 10/16/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 8:30am- Breakfast Bunch- Norma’s 2;00pm- Movie- Bronco Billy- BSC   Tuesday: 10/17/2017 9:30am- Caregivers Support Group- Parlor 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 9:30am- Men’s Donuts & Coffee 2:30pm- Great Lectures- BSC   Wednesday: 10/18/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 10:30am- Wellness Lecture- Jennifer Curl- WEX   Thursday: 10/19/2017 9-11:30am- KMPG Volunteers 10:00am- …

Read more >

Village Events – October, 9 2017

Monday: 10/9/2017- Columbus Day 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Wal-Mart 9:30am- Trip; Star Fair of Texas   Tuesday: 10/10/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 10:00am- Women’s Circle Bible Study- 1st Presbyterian- BSC 2:30pm- Curtis & Loretta- Music Duo- Chapel   Wednesday: 10/11/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 10:30am- Mug & Muffins- Greet New Residents- Parlor 2:30pm- …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of October 2, 2017

Monday: 10/2/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Wal-Mart 2:00pm- Monday Movie Matinee- “The Wizard of Oz”- BSC   Tuesday: 10/3/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 11:00am- Communion- Cliff Temple- Chapel 6:30pm- Outing- Klyde Warren Park- Otsukimi   Wednesday: 10/4/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 2:30pm- Discovery Series- Amber Koustoumbardis- Parlor   Thursday: 10/5/2017 9:15am- Shopping at …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of September 25, 2017

Monday: 9/25/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Wal-Mart 2:00pm- Frontier’s Flight Museum- Men Group   Tuesday: 9/26/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26 2:30pm- Music of the Masters- Chapel   Wednesday:9/27/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 12:30pm- September Birthday Lunch- MDR 2:00pm- Senior Classic Follies- Chapel   Thursday: 9/28/2017 8:45am- Breakfast Bunch- Chubby’s 10:00am- Sketching- Studio 26 …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of September 18, 2017

Monday: 9/18/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- shopping at Wal-Mart 2:00pm- Monday Movie Matinee- Two Weeks Notice- BSC   Tuesday: 9/19/2017 9:30am- Men’s Donuts & Coffee- FMDR 9:30 am- Caregivers Support Group- Parlor 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26   Wednesday:9/20/2017 8:30am- Cottager’s Breakfast- Coffee Bar 11:00am- Fall Fashion Show- Camellia Connection 2:30pm- Show and Tell- Elaine …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of September 11, 2017

Monday: 9/11/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9:15am- Shopping at Walmart 2:00pm- Monday Movie- “Captian Phillips”- BSC   Tuesday: 9/12/2017 10:00am- Oil Painting- Studio 26   Wednesday:9/13/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 9am- Ziosk Volunteers   Thursday: 9/14/2017 10:00am- Sketching- Studio 26 2:30pm- Discovery Series- Amber Koutoumbardis- Parlor   Friday: 9/15/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 2:30pm- Ice Cream Social- Ernestine …

Read more >

Village Events – Week of September 4, 2017

Monday: 9/4/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 10:00am- French Staycation Prize Raffle- CC 11:00am- Labor Day Performance- The Mateki’s- CC   Tuesday: 9/5/2017 9:30am- Men’s Donuts & Coffee- FMDR 9:30 am- Caregivers Support Group- Parlor 11:00am- Communion w/ Cliff Temple- Chapel   Wednesday:9/6/2017 8:45am- Devotions- Chapel 10:00am- Mug & Muffins Fellowship-Parlor 2:30pm- Trivia Hour-Parlor   Thursday: 9/7/2017 10:30am- …

Read more >